Leadership Everyone reviewed 2018-2019’s accomplishments and celebrated the coming year’s plans at their event, The Annual.  This year, LE proudly recognized the 2018-19 Community Leadership Program graduates and bestowed the Alumnus of the Year awards to two deserving recipients, Julie Blesch, RN and Jake Hicks of Evansville KIA.  LE also revealed the new look and website for Regional VOICE, inviting attendees to participate in this region-wide, collaborative project.

LE also appointed new members to the Board of Directors for the 2019-2020 fiscal year. The following were voted in at the Wednesday, May 8 meeting:


Executive Board Officers

President – Jared McIntosh, Fifth Third Bank

President-Elect – Don Crankshaw, EVPL

Vice President – Alex Schmitt, Schmitt Law Office

Secretary – Marilyn Brenton, Pittsburg Tank & Tower Group

Treasurer – Jerry Graupner, United Companies

Director-at-Large – Amy Susott, Deaconess Health System

Past President – Jennifer Briggs, University of Evansville


First-Term Appointments

Mary Allen, Sixth Street Soapery;
Andrew Backes, ONI Risk;
Amy Bouchie, New Horizons Financial Consultants; Debbie Calhoun, OneMain Financial;
David Goffinet, Lochmueller Group; Hannah Jaramillo, Morton Solar;
Erin Lewis, University of Evansville;
Jeff Purdue, Bowen Engineering

Continuing Current Terms

Joe Danks, Flanders, Inc;.
Jack Faber, Hafer;
Leslie Fella, Evansville Regional Airport;
Mark Goltiao, Evansville Power Yoga;
Marcus Hester, Eagle Strategies, LLC;
Jeremy Kunz, Garmong Construction Services;
Christina Mayes, Vectren, A CenterPoint Energy Company; Keith Rawley, AstraZeneca;
Jean Reising, MetroNet;
Ben Shoulders, Old National Bank;
Phil Smith, Evansville Police Department;
Kevin Spindler, Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Indiana; Lawrence Taylor, West Point Financial Group;
Susan Vaughn, Indiana Economic Development Corporation; Otha Warren, North Park Corporation;
Amy Word-Smith, Lamasco Bar and Amy’s on Franklin; Kelsey Wright, EVSC

Honorary Director – Ryan Hatfield, Indiana State Representative

Honorary Director – Court Kull, Fifth Third Bank

Honorary Director – Mayor Lloyd Winnecke, City of Evansville


Departing Members

Abraham Brown, El Informador Latino, La Campirana; Mike Davis, VPS Architecture;
 Kimberly Dunning, Vectren, A CenterPoint Energy Company; Laurel Jones, SKANSKA;
Shawn Norris, NFP Clippinger Financial Group;
Kim Redding, Star Realtors


Nominating Committee 2019-20

Kathy Boyd, Boyd Electric;
 Abraham Brown, El Informador Latino, La Campirana; Don Crankshaw, EVPL;
Jared McIntosh; Fifth Third Bank;
Otha Warren, North Park Corporation