LE celebrated its work throughout the region, recognized LE alumni and elected the 2022-2023 board of directors

EVANSVILLE, Ind., May 24, 2022Leadership Everyone (LE) reflected on another successful year of engaging with regional servant leaders and fostering community growth during its Annual Meeting on May 24, 2022. During the event, LE announced a new initiative to help its alumni better connect, engage, and serve the community. The effort will create pathways to help alumni, who represent the diversity of the region, use what they’ve learned from LE, connect to non-profits in our region, and, ultimately, make the community a better place.  

Throughout the evening, LE reflected on the work accomplished in fiscal year 2021-2022 by its staff, volunteers, and board. Regional VOICE sessions reached Henderson, Gibson, Posey, Warrick, and Vanderburgh Counties; 122 servant leaders were nominated for the 27th Annual Celebration of Leadership; and people from across the region attended one of two Community Leadership Programs at the Barn Abbey in New Harmony. 

LE Board Members Jack Faber of Hafer and Kevin Spindler of Toyota received the Alumnus of the Year Awards. According to LE CEO Lynn Miller Pease, Faber and Spindler use their unique strengths and talents to make a difference. “Jack and Kevin represent everything amazing about Leadership Everyone alumni. Their talents, perspectives, and how they learn are completely different, and yet they’re both incredibly effective in leading LE through the challenges of the pandemic and bringing the five counties together through Regional VOICE. LE would not be what we are and who we are for this region without these two gentlemen,” said Miller Pease.

Jack Faber and a team of local architects donated countless hours to attend each two-hour VOICE session to create sketches capturing the participants’ visions. Faber took the lead role in recording the architectural renderings, ensuring that the collective visions could be easily viewed on the VOICE website.

Kevin Spindler was not only integral to the first phase of VOICE in 2012 (Evansville VOICE), serving as a skilled project manager guiding projects from idea to completion, but also a key volunteer bringing Regional VOICE to Gibson County. Through his many years on the board, Spindler helped connect LE to Toyota’s talented people and secure key financial support for LE. 

The event also served to recognize the 2021-2022 Community Leadership Program graduates and elect new officers and 11 new Board Members for the 2022-23 fiscal year. 

NEW LE ALUMNI 2021-2022

October 2021

Danielle Anguish, Henderson County Public Library

Farha Ansari, MetroNet

Wasi Ansari, Community Volunteer

Deijanna Butler, Ivy Tech Community College

Jeff Duncan, Warehouse Services

Vanessa Fritz, Ivy Tech Community College

Kyle Fuller, Field & Main

Beth Heil, EVPL

Theodore Jackson, Old National Bank

Kathryn Johnson, YMCA of Southwestern IN

Paige Jones, Evansville Fire Department

Uday Kanetkar, SABIC

Josi Kauffman, AstraZeneca

Gabrielle Kempf, Crane Federal Credit Union

Andrea Lantz, What Matters Most? Evansville, Inc.

Mallory Martin, Ascension St Vincent Evansville

William Monsour, Evansville Teachers Federal Credit Union

Dominic Poggi, Southwest Indiana Small Business Development Center

Ashley Riester, E-REP

Jeremy Seger, Redeemer Lutheran Church

Bianca Snyder, Embolden Inc.

Grace Walker, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southwestern Indiana

Susan Washburn, Granted

Carlie Whitledge, Landmark Realty

Sara Worstell, Grow Southwest Indiana Workforce Board

Lane Young, Evansville Water and Sewer Utility

February 2022

Corey Chipps, AstraZeneca

Shelli Conaway, Trucks with Room to Spare, Inc.

Danielle Dart, Deaconess Health System

Bryan Diehl, IBEW Local 16

Craig Duke, Community Volunteer

Kyle Gorman, Evansville Rescue Mission

Taylor Gorman, Evansville Rescue Mission

Dempson Haney, Hafer

Matt Hoon, Bowen Engineering

Stacey Ingram, Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Indiana

Lori Kendrick, Deaconess Health System

Gina Minnette, Keller Schroeder

Evelyn Rivas, Ivy Tech Community College

Carrie Rudolph, Keller Schroeder

Christen Schmitt, Anchor Industries

Daniel Schnur, Ascension St Vincent

Kaitlyn Schrank, YMCA of Southwestern IN

Jeffrey Sowell, SIMA

Tyler Stock, Junior Achievement of Southwestern Indiana

Noah Stubbs, City of Evansville Mayor’s Office

Reina Taveras, Ivy Tech Community College

Hannah Wehr, Community One

Sean Welcher, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southwestern Indiana

Bert Wheat, MJM

Savannah Wood, ECHO Housing

Marcia Yurks, AstraZeneca

Jim Zaher, Target



Executive Board Officers 

President: Lawrence Taylor, Edward Jones

President-Elect: Beth Kroft, CenterPoint Energy

Vice President: Kelly Cozart, Ivy Tech Community College

Secretary: Jessica Welcher, Deaconess Health System

Treasurer: Jerry Graupner, United Companies

Director-at-Large: Amie Roach, Lochmueller Group

Past President: Alex Schmitt, Schmitt Law Office

First-Term Appointments 

Jeff Duncan, Warehouse Services

Taylor Gorman, Evansville Rescue Mission

Dempson Haney, Hafer

Karese Johnson, YMCA of Southwestern IN

Chris Metz, ECHO Housing Corporation

Jenna Richardt, E-REP

Amie Roach, Lochmueller Group

Jason Rutledge, Equipment Depot

Noah Stubbs, City of Evansville Mayor’s Office

Deanna Tackett, Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Indiana

Carlie Whitledge, Landmark Realty

Continuing Current Terms 

Leslie Fella, Evansville Regional Airport; Hannah Jaramillo, Morton Solar; Keith Rawley, AstraZeneca; Jaimie Sheth, JD Sheth Foundation; Amy Susott, Heritage Federal Credit Union; Charles Sutton, EVPL; Tasha Vanover, CenterPoint Energy; Susan Vaughn, Community Volunteer; and Holly Rankin Zaher, St. Paul’s Episcopal Church

Honorary Directors – Ryan Hatfield, Indiana State Representative; Court Kull, PNC Bank; and Mayor Lloyd Winnecke, City of Evansville

Departing Members 

Mary Allen, Sixth and Zero; Amy Bouchie, New Horizons Financial Consultants; Don Crankshaw, Crankshaw Consulting; Jack Faber, Hafer; David Goffinet, Lochmueller Group; Erin Lewis, University of Evansville; Sara Rupp, Old National Bank; Kevin Spindler, Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Indiana; and Kelsey Wright, EVSC

Nominating Committee 2022-2023

Kathy Boyd, Boyd Electric; Abraham Brown, El Informador Latino and La Campirana; Don Crankshaw, Crankshaw Consulting; Jared McIntosh, Fifth Third Bank; Alex Schmitt, Schmitt Law Office; Lawrance Taylor, Edward Jones; and Otha Warren, North Park Corporation

About Leadership Everyone

Diverse Servant Leaders Transforming Community 

Leadership Everyone (LE) was founded in 1976 by a group of future-thinking local leaders, whose original commitment to community-wide betterment remains unique and strong. LE brings together people with different talents, gifts, and perspectives and transforms these individuals into leaders who embrace the concept of community trusteeship and the collaborative process. These attitudes, skills, and processes are taught to adults, youth, organizations, not-for-profits, businesses, educational institutions, neighborhood associations, churches, and other leadership programs. Learn more about LE’s work at leadershipeveryone.org. Connect with LE on Facebook @leadershipeveryone; LinkedIn at Leadership Everyone, Inc.; Instagram at leadershipeveryone; and Twitter at leadershipevv. 

About Regional VOICE

Regional VOICE is a community visioning effort to bring together diverse groups of people to envision and enact a preferred future for the five-county region: Gibson, Henderson, Posey, Vanderburgh, and Warrick counties. The collective visions establish community priorities to feed into local and regional planning and development initiatives for immediate, mid-range, and long-term projects. Learn more about VOICE at voicecommunity.org. Follow Regional VOICE on Facebook at RegionalVOICEcommunity and Instagram at regionalvoice.