EVANSVILLE, Ind., (UPDATED February 17, 2022)

Leadership Everyone (LE) invites the community to celebrate the 123 nominees during the 27th Annual Celebration of Leadership (COL) on March 30, 2022, from 7:00-8:00 p.m. LE is partnering once more with WNIN to bring the event to the community safely during the coronavirus pandemic. Fifth Third Bank returns as COL’s title sponsor for the eighth year. See the following pages for the list of 2022 COL nominees.

Celebration of Leadership is unique for its scope, diversity and ability to inspire community engagement across the region. Through COL, LE publicly seeks out and celebrates individuals, projects or organizations making significant, collaborative contributions that improve and transform our community in the following categories: Arts; Community & Neighborhood; Education; Government, Public Service, & Environment; and Health & Social Service.

Throughout its 27 years, COL has recognized more than 2700 nominations and presented over 790 awards to people, projects and organizations honoring the community’s inspiring examples of servant leadership.

WHAT: 27th Annual Celebration of Leadership Award Ceremony

WHO: Everyone is invited to celebrate the 123 nominees and award recipients!

WHEN: Wednesday, March 30, 2022, at 7:00 p.m.; Re-airs on Sunday, April 3, 2022, at 5:00 p.m.

WHERE: WNIN channel 9.1 and Leadership Everyone’s Facebook or YouTube page:  https://www.facebook.com/leadershipeveryone/ 

More About Leadership Everyone

Leadership Everyone (LE) was founded in 1976, by a group of future-thinking regional leaders, whose commitment to community-wide betterment remains strong today. Through its mission of diverse servant leaders transforming community, LE brings together people with different talents, gifts and perspectives and transforms these individuals into leaders who embrace the concept of community trusteeship and the collaborative process. Learn more about LE’s work at leadershipeveryone.org. Connect with LE on Facebook @leadershipeveryone; LinkedIn at Leadership Everyone, Inc.; Instagram at leadershipeveryone; and Twitter at leadershipevv.


27th Annual Celebration of Leadership Nominees



Dwight Emmert

Kaman Hillenburg

Nathan Jochum

Logan Stalions

Cord Stith

Kirsten Wagmeister

Community & Neighborhood

Tim Black

Samantha Buente

Dominique Cosby

Amanda Deutsch & Emily English

Fr. Jay Davidson

Xavier Davidson

Liam Douglas

Rev. Christopher Droste

Dave Ernspiger

Lee Griggs

Guillermo Guevara

Gali Gustafson

Angela Hammers

Holly Rankin Zaher

Amy Johnston-Higgs

Fr. Gary Kaiser

Reagan Koester

Sondra Matthews

Melissa Morehead Moore

Cathy Myers

Edward Nottle

Arlinda Payne

Jeff Purdue

Marietta Rodriguez

Bushra Saqib

Scott Schymik

Ben Trockman

Patty Vanoven

Monica Owens and Tyna & Bert Wheat


Kylie Bedel

Brianna Cano

Dr. Kathy Elpers

Mendy Poole

Jody Robinson

Andrea Smith

Lexi Smith

Ken Wempe

Government, Public Service, & Environment

Brian Bohrnstedt

Jillian Brothers

Doug Claybourn

Pastor Craig Duke

Zach Garcia

Matt Karges

Margaret Kimmel

Maurice Olwali

Laura Nordine

Jaimie Sheth

Health & Social Services

Paula Beck

Janie Chappell

Sheila Hauck

Dr. Gina Huhnke

Zola Johnson

Jacy King

LatinX Community Health ChangeLab

Dusty Fiester

Kelly Paul

Timothy Weir




Evansville Civic Theatre

NoCo Park

Old National Bank  

Twymon Art Gallery

Community & Neighborhood

The Diamond Galleria

Evansville Rescue Mission/ OASIS Recovery


Giving Hearts of Evansville

River City Pride

Someplace Else Nightclub



AstraZeneca- Inspire Program

Caring Friends Daycare Ministry

Lyles Station Historic Schoolhouse & Museum

Government, Public Service, & Environment

International Refugee Relief Center

Trucks With Room to Spare Inc

Health & Social Services

Chemo Buddies, Inc.

Deaconess Clinic Memorial

Deaconess Intensive Care Units Staff

Forefront Therapy – The Bronstein Clinic

Healing Reins of Kentucky, Inc.

Little Lambs of Evansville

United Caring Services

Youth First, Inc.




Artistry Unhoused

Kindermusik with Julie

Reconnecting Families by Military with PTSD Inc

Tepe Park Neighborhood – Basketball Mural

UE Theatre ChangeLab: Storytelling in our Backyard

Community & Neighborhood

Area Pet Rescue after 2021 Tornado

Bedford Collab

Black Lives Matter Peaceful Protests

Coalition of Inner-city Neighborhoods (Fred Cook)

Evansville Día de los Muertos (Evansville Day of the Dead)



Sunday T-Dance

The Homeless Experience Project: 48 Hours in the Life

Tepe Park Neighborhood – Basketball Court Mural 



Book N’ Cook

Evansville Vanderburgh Public Library Storytime To Go Kits


HHS Student Council – Change for Change Makers

Ivy Tech Community College Adult Basic Education

Ivy Tech Community College English Language Learner Program

Jobs for America’s Graduates (JAG)

New Tech Institute HS STEM Fest

Social Impact Librarianship at EVPL


Government, Public Service, & Environment

Deaconess Aquatic Center

EVSC/EVPL Free Tutoring Program

Purdue Extension Vanderburgh County 4-H Program

Toyota Trinity Stormwater Park ChangeLab

Health & Social Services

Southern Indiana Nurse Honor Guard

Chemo Buddies/Shuttle Buddies

Deaconess Monoclonal Antibody Program


Friday Morning with Patchwork Central

Good Shepherd Catholic School

MASIHA Free Specialty Clinic

NAACP Evansville Area Branch Virtual Town Hall

UE / Harper Air Filter Changemaker Project

The list of current and past COL nominees can also be found online here: leadershipeveryone.org/celebration-of-leadership/nominees/